Don’t calorie count

A word to the wise: this is your conscience speaking… go easy on the food this holiday season.

There are two cheesecakes sitting in the kitchen of our office right now. I’m not a big fan of cheesecake, so I took half a piece. One, thankfully, had the nutrition facts on it. I have never really thought about what’s in cheesecake before, but now that I have, I am certain that I will never eat it again.


350 calories. 70% of your daily allowance of saturated fat. 47% of your daily allowance of cholesterol. IN 1/20 OF THE CAKE.

In case you’re counting at home, that means that an entire cheesecake has 7,000 calories and two weeks’ worth of saturated fat. Those sheer numbers will make your head explode, if your entire body doesn’t explode first.

1 Comment

Filed under Food and Booze

One response to “Don’t calorie count

  1. oh my god, that is disgusting.

Leave a Reply

