Sick Day

I called in sick today, because I’m feeling under the weather. Lately, that sounds a little severe, since even the weather has been feeling under the weather, it seems. I’m not feeling well, but contrary to popular belief, I didn’t catch a venereal disease from someone at Gawker Media.

One of the most amusing things about daytime television is all the obnoxious commercials that you feel grateful for missing while you’re at work. Have you seen the ads for HeadOn, apparently a headache treatment? It’s a simple 10-second spot that could be the most annoying commercial of all-time. In fact, I think the purpose of the ad is to give you a headache so you’ll go out and buy this crap. I couldn’t find a 10-second version of it, but someone on YouTube went ahead and made a three-minute version of the ad:

Now, the biggest dilemma of the day: At 11, do I watch Charles in Charge or The Price is Right? Baio or Barker?


Decisions, decisions.

5 Comments

Filed under Television

5 responses to “Sick Day

  1. Anonymous

    clearly, you watch baio. because barker is an hour long – and you can catch the second, more important half in your post charles in charge bliss. feel better!

  2. Karen ;- )

    Baio. Definately Baio.

  3. I almost called in sick today- instead I came in at noon- “I was running an errand”. I am sick of work. blah.

  4. Oh DUDE. I was watching Wheel of Fortune at the gym last night (what, it’s one of the only shows you can watch without sound) and that Head On commercial played like, 8 times. I believe they were a sponsor.

  5. samantha

    heres a compilation of three versions of the commercial:

Leave a Reply

