Great Moments in Bingo History

An amazing feat took place last night at Professor Thom’s. I call it The Great Bingo Miracle of 2006. Every Wednesday night, the barkeep puts on his angry persona to call a few rounds of bingo. I go nearly every week, and never had a victory until last night.

The win came through unbelievable circumstance. It was “The Immaculate Reception” of Bingo. It was “The Shot Heard ‘Round the World” of Bingo. It was the “Do You Believe in Miracles?” call of Bingo.

They called just five numbers. And I had all five numbers on my board. In a row.

This luck has followed me for a few good days now: I found a $20 bill in the gutter on my street Friday night. I drew the first pick in my football fantasy draft. And I’ve managed to not fall asleep at work today, despite operating on about three hours of drunken sleep.

Now that I’ve mentioned it, I’m sure my good luck streak will be over. But the history of it had to be preserved for good measure.

2 Comments

Filed under Drunken Antics

2 responses to “Great Moments in Bingo History

  1. What? No mention of the man who gave you an assist in your lucky break in bingo? Does “O 72” ring a bell???

    LOL

  2. How could I forget? Well, I was a little drunk, so that’s probably how I could forget.

    But you were Bingo John Stockton to my Bingo Karl Malone. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

