What I Did This Weekend: My Liver Aches for You

When a bunch of bloggers get together, they typically will find a way to gratuitiously link to every single blogger they spoke with. I have abstained from this phoenomenon… until today, when I deem it absolutely necessary.

So, to the bloggers I saw on Saturday night at Blogmukkah:

I drank way, way, way, way, way, way, way, way, way, way, way, way, way, way, way, way too much on Saturday night, and I apologize to anyone I offended/insulted/scared off/puked on/molested.

I was in rare form. And to those not linked above who I met on Saturday, I don’t remember meeting you. Don’t take it personally, I’m sure you made an impression on me, but the alcohol made a much bigger impression on me.

7 Comments

Filed under What I Did This Weekend

7 responses to “What I Did This Weekend: My Liver Aches for You

  1. The best part was when you were pacing back and forth around the bar. Not drinking, not talking, just pacing. I asked if you were ok. You said, “Yeah.” Good stuff.

  2. Ha. (And you forgot me, ya bastard!)

    Look forward to pairing with you again on the Beruit table, taking on the world.

  3. yes, but were you in a santa outfit, clearly in need of being in a bed and not a bar b/c you’d been drinking since 10 ayem?

    oh, but, god do i still need to apologize to people …

  4. iheartblackeyes

    Something makes me glad to not have met you…:)

  5. Hey, at least you didn’t lose your coat. I was patronizing hot dog sellers dressed in a T-shirt.

  6. Had to leave before I got to properly meet everyone. I’ll do better next time!

  7. Jen

    I’m a little tickled that you remember us even speaking, those were some wee hours. At least no one had to come up to you and personally hand you your own wallet because they had “found it lying around”.

Leave a Reply

