Remember the Weather Channel? It’s Back! In Pog Form!

alfpogs.jpegIf you’re a huge dork like me, then you probably remember watching the local forecast on the Weather Channel as a kid. These days, the local forecast is all fancy, with flashy graphics and radar loops and traffic reports and a computerized voice that reads the forecast out loud.

Unfortunately, it seems like Stowe, Vermont is stuck in the dark ages. This is what I saw on Thursday when I turned on the local forecast on the Weather Channel in my hotel room:

wxchannel.jpeg

I bet my watch has a faster computer than what runs the local forecast in Stowe.

3 Comments

Filed under On the Road

3 responses to “Remember the Weather Channel? It’s Back! In Pog Form!

  1. Chris

    Where God did you find a picture of Alf pogs? On a Simpsons website, I hope.

  2. Marjorie

    It’s sad that I didn’t realize that the Weather Channel gave traffic reports until you move to Atlanta the city with the second worst traffic in the country.

  3. rebecca

    i used to have a make-your-own pog kit. i’m surprised that my love of the weather channel never drove me to such things.

Leave a Reply

