These Signs Run About as Well as the L Train

I got all excited about taking the L train this morning, after reading yesterday that the signs indicating the wait time until the next train were finally working.

Then, when I got down to the platform, I was not at all surprised by what I saw:

ltrainsign1.JPG

I did a little calculating, and once they really are working, if it says it will be 18 minutes until the next train, walking to 8th Avenue would be faster.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life in NYC

Leave a Reply

