Daddy’s Money

daddyslittlegirl.jpgTake two people: me, and a female co-worker.

Both of us hold the same position and title. Both of us make the same salary.

I am financially independent. She is from New Jersey and argues loudly on the phone at work with her parents about sending her money.

I live in a 3-bedroom shoebox in the East Village. She lives in a huge studio in the West Village.

I’m going out with friends after work for drinks. Here are some of the places I’m considering:

She’s going out with friends after work for drinks. Here are some of the places she’s considering:

You know what? After looking at that list, I’m fucking glad I don’t have mommy and daddy to support me.

3 Comments

Filed under Life in NYC

3 responses to “Daddy’s Money

  1. Just think: If she whored herself out a little, she wouldn’t have to pay for the drinks…

    (Kidding, obvs.)

  2. Why kid? You’re totally right!

  3. Hopeless Drudge

    I’m in Boss Tweed’s quite a bit myself. My problem with it is that it seems too much like the bars I used to hang out at when I lived in a decayin city in the Midwest. But on the whole I agree, you hang out at better places than your coworker hangs out at.

    Also, stay out of the West Village.

Leave a Reply

