What I Did This Weekend: Guaranteed Hangover

I woke up Sunday morning with an awful hangover. It was one of the worst hangovers I’ve had in a long time. I ended up trying to sleep it off through most of the afternoon, too, to no avail.

So, what caused this hangover? I was stumped. I didn’t drink any more than I had in other recent weekends. But some of the details from Saturday night were fuzzy – particularly the last bar stop of the night. I couldn’t even remember the name of the bar, let alone what I had to drink there. Then I picked up my phone and poked through some of the pictures from Saturday night. Lo and behold, I found the root cause of my hangover:

beast.jpg

Any beer that you can get at a bar in New York for $1 a can will result in a guaranteed hangover. I’m embarrassed to admit that in my drunken stupor, I voluntarily ordered this beer. And my body would not forgive me for that all day on Sunday.

7 Comments

Filed under What I Did This Weekend

7 responses to “What I Did This Weekend: Guaranteed Hangover

  1. caitlynintherye

    Here, this might help: http://www.boston.com/sports/baseball/articles/2007/05/11/yankees_wang_hit_hard_by_rangers/

    Seriously, does the AP not have a Sexual Innuendo Editor?

  2. Didn’t years of classy drinking at 15-05 teach you NOT to touch the Beast?

  3. Ali

    That I felt better Sunday Morning drinking the well whiskey and coke speaks volumes…

  4. you get what you pay for.

  5. meaghan

    I TOLD you you were drunk when you called me. You should just start believing me.

  6. I was going to say something to the effect of ‘that’s what a night with me will do to you,’ but I’m scared of all the hate mail I would receive from your blog groupies.

    I ended up in Queens. At least you woke up in your own bed.

  7. That’s why I go upscale and stick to PBR.

Leave a Reply

