5 Things Currently in My Cubicle That Are Not Serving Their Intended Use

I get a lot of free stuff at work. Here’s where most of it ends up. 

1. Small Scale-Model of Shea Stadium
Intended Use: Marveling at the wonders of 1960s-era stadium architecture, expressing your loyalty to the New York Mets
Current Use:

desk1.jpg

Storage for my stress ball

2. 12″ Ruler
Intended Use: Measuring things, drawing straight lines
Current Use: 

desk2.jpg

Substitute for human finger

3. Making the Most of Your Money by Jane Bryant Quinn
Intended Use: Informative reading material that will make you a more financially-stable individual – completely revised and updated for the twenty-first century!
Current Use:

desk3.jpg

1,066-page footrest

4. Coffee Mug
Intended Use: Holding large quantities of a liquid that will stain my teeth
Current Use:

desk4.jpg

Holding items that will keep aforementioned liquid from staining my teeth

5. Wal-Mart Tractor Trailer Pez Dispenser
Intended Use: Candy storage
Current Use:

desk5.jpg

Constant reminder that I have exhausted my supply of Pez and cannot purchase it in New York City at everyday low discount prices

5 Comments

Filed under Life at Work

5 responses to “5 Things Currently in My Cubicle That Are Not Serving Their Intended Use

  1. Your cube looks nice & homey.

    Mine has a banana that has only about 30 more minutes of life left, a “millions more movement 10th anniversary commemoration of the million man march” bumper sticker hanging, and two phone books proping up my monitor.

  2. The Joy

    Is that some kind of scented candle in front of your Nalgene and next to the coffee mug? It looks like a cup covered in slime.

  3. caitlynintherye

    I think I’m a little more excited by the Bill Simmons book in the back there. That had better be serving its correct purpose.

  4. I think I’m a little more excited by the Bill Simmons book in the back there. That had better be serving its correct purpose.

    Toilet paper?

Leave a Reply

